

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

3 October 2018

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY 16</u> <u>OCTOBER 2018</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm.</u>

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note:

- i. This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.
- ii. The procedure for public speaking which applies to Development Control Committee is set out on the page immediately preceding the Planning Schedule.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3 MINUTES – 4 SEPTEMBER 2018

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meeting held on 4 September 2018.

4 PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 <u>SITE OF THE FORMER SHIP INN, BRISTOL ROAD, STONEHOUSE</u> (S.18/0492/FUL)

Erection of 9 dwellings for affordable housing, including resident's parking and soft landscaping.

4.2 <u>LAUREL COTTAGE, BRIMSCOMBE HILL, BRIMSCOMBE</u> (S.18/1624/NEWTPO)

Tree Preservation Order 571 Laurel Cottage, Brimscombe Hill.

4.3 CHERRY TREE HOUSE, CRANHAM

Enforcement Report – Breach of Planning Control.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Tom Williams (Chair)
Councillor John Marjoram (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Martin Baxendale Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Miranda Clifton Councillor Nigel Cooper Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Steve Lydon Councillor Karen McKeown Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Jessica Tomblin